COUNCIL AGM - 23 MAY 2018

AGENDA ITEM 15- Appendix 1

ESTABLISHMENT AND COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL'S COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS 2018-2019

Committees

Appointments Committee 5/0

Councillor Brian Bell
Deputy Mayor Anntoinette Bramble
Mayor Philip Glanville
Councillor Christopher Kennedy
Councillor James Peters

Nominated Chair - Mayor Philip Glanville

Audit Committee 6/1

Councillor Brian Bell
Councillor Ajay Chauhan
Councillor Michelle Gregory
Councillor Yvonne Maxwell
Councillor Nick Sharman
Councillor Patrick Spence

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Nick Sharman Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Brian Bell

Corporate Committee 14/1

Councillor Brian Bell

Councillor Polly Billington

Councillor Ajay Chauhan

Councillor Mete Coban

Councillor Sade Etti

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas

Councillor Margaret Gordon

Councillor Katie Hanson

Councillor Ned Hercock

Councillor Clare Joseph

Councillor M Can Ozsen

Councillor Peter Snell

Councillor Vincent Stops Councillor Jessica Webb Councillor Michael Levy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Jessica Webb Nominate Vice Chair – Susan Fajana-Thomas

Licensing Committee 14/1

Councillor Soraya Adejare

Councillor Brian Bell

Councillor Sophie Conway

Councillor Margaret Gordon

Councillor Alexander Kuye

Councillor Sem Moema

Councillor Sam Pallis

Councillor Sharon Patrick

Councillor James Peters

Councillor Emma Plouviez

Councillor Ian Rathbone

Councillor Caroline Selman

Councillor Gilbert Smyth

Councillor Caroline Woodley

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Emma Plouviez Nominated Vice Chair – Brian Bell

Pensions Committee 6/1

Councillor Kam Adams

Councillor Polly Billington

Councillor Robert Chapman

Councillor Michael Desmond

Councillor Ben Hayhurst

Councillor Rebecca Rennison

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Robert Chapman Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Michael Desmond

Standards Committee 8/1

Deputy Mayor Anntoinette Bramble
Councillor Humaria Garasia
Councillor Katie Hanson
Councillor Alexander Kuye
Councillor Anna Lynch
Councillor Sem Moema
Councillor Jessica Webb
Councillor Caroline Woodley

One Conservative vacancy

Co-optees (for period of one year)

Adedoja Labinjo Onagete Louison

Nominated Chair - Deputy Mayor Anntoinette Bramble Nominated Vice Chair - Councillor Jessica Webb

Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission 11/1

Councillor Soraya Adejare
Councillor Ajay Chauhan
Councillor Sophie Conway
Councillor Humaira Garasia
Councillor Margaret Gordon
Councillor Katie Hanson
Councillor Clare Joseph
Councillor Alexander Kuye
Councillor James Peters
Councillor Clare Potter
Councillor Caroline Woodley

Co-optees for the municipal period 2018 - 2020

Reverend Graham Hunter (Church of England Representative) Voting
Mr Michael Lobenstein (Orthodox Jewish Community Representative) Non-voting
Liz Bosanquet (Parent Governor Representative) Voting
Jane Heffenan (Roman Catholic Representative) Voting
Ernell Watson (Free Churches Group Representative) Non-voting
Sevdie Ali (Parent Governor Representative) Voting
Jo Macleod, (Hackney School Governor's Association (HAGSA) Representative)
Non-voting)

Shuja Shaikh, (Muslim Community Representative) Non-voting

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Sophie Conway Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Margaret Gordon

Health in Hackney Scrutiny Commission 7/1

Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Anna Lynch Councillor Yvonne Maxwell Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli Councillor Emma Plouviez Councillor Peter Snell Councillor Patrick Spence

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Ben Hayhurst Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Yvonne Maxwell

Health and Wellbeing Board

Cllr Feryal Demirci (Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care, Transport and Parks)

Cllr Anntoinette Bramble (Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member, Education, Young People and Children's Social Services)

Dr Penny Bevan (Director of Public Health)

Dr Navina Evans (Chief Executive East London Foundation Trust)

Alistair Wallace (Health and Social Care Forum)

Anne Canning (Group Director, Children, Adults and Community Health, Hackney Council)

David Maher (Managing Director, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group) Raj Radia (Local Pharmaceutical Society)

Dr Mark Rickets (Chair, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group)

Tara Barker (Chair, Hackney Healthwatch)

Tracey Fletcher (Chief Executive, Homerton University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust)

Kim Wright (Group Director, Neighbourhoods and Housing, Hackney Council) Laura Sharpe (GP Confederation)

Corporate Parenting Board

Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Sharon Patrick Councillor Soraya Adejare Councillor Anna-Joy Rickard Councillor Mete Coban

Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission 6/1

Councillor Sade Etti
Councillor Michelle Gregory
Councillor Anthony McMahon
Councillor M Can Ozsen
Councillor Sharon Patrick
Councillor Ian Rathbone

One Conservative vacancy

Nominated Chair – Councillor Sharon Patrick Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Sade Etti

Working in Hackney Scrutiny Commission 6/1

Councillor Polly Billington
Councillor Mete Coban
Councillor Sade Etti
Councillor Richard Lufkin
Councillor Sam Pallis
Councillor Steve Race

One Conservative vacancy
Nominated Chair – Councillor Mete Coban
Nominated Vice Chair – Councillor Richard Lufkin